The Malcolm Knowles Memorial Self-Directed Learning Award

Beginning in 2002, the Malcolm Knowles Memorial Self-Directed Learning Award has been presented to an individual for significant contributions to the field of self-directed learning. The annual award winners are as follows:

2002 - Huey B. Long Dr. Huey B. Long

2003 - Lucy M. Guglielmino and Paul J. Guglielmino Dr. Lucy M. GuglielminoDr. Paul J. Guglielmino

2004 - Ralph G. Brockett Dr. Ralph G. Brockett

2005 - Roger Hiemstra Dr. Roger Hiemstra

2006 - Allen Tough Dr. Allen Tough

2007 - Maurice Gibbons and Gary Confessore Dr. Maurice Gibbons and Dr. Gary Confessore

2008 - Richard Durr Dr. Richard Durr

2009 - Sharan Merriam and Rosemary Caffarella Dr. Sharan Merriam and Dr. Rosemary Caffarella

2010 - Philippe Carre Dr. Phillippe Carre

November 24, 2010


Return to Self-Directed Learning Page

Return to the first page